You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Bourgette, Alika PhD Student
Ou-yang, David PhD Student
Tantayanurak, Emily PhD Student
Ward, Darby PhD Student
Sampson, William PhD Student
Yang, Anand Professor, Walker Family Endowed Professor in History aay@uw.edu
(206) 543-4902
SMI 316C
Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Harmon, Alexandra J. Professor Emeritus aharmon@uw.edu
Lillie, Aaron Ph.D. Student ajl22@uw.edu
Kane, Adrian A. Doctoral Candidate akane14@uw.edu Wednesdays, 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Colley, Alexandra Assistant to the Chair alexc09@uw.edu
(206) 543-6224
Smith 308B
Jiamrattanyoo, Arthit Doctoral Candidate arthitj@uw.edu
Warren, Adam Associate Professor awarren2@uw.edu
(206) 543-1197
SMI 218C
Wednesdays 1:20-3:20 pm. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Bailkin, Jordanna Professor, Jere L. Bacharach Endowed Professor in International Studies bailkin@uw.edu
(206) 543-7342
SMI 218D
Tuesdays, 12:30-1:30, or by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Behlmer, George Professor behlmer@uw.edu
(206) 543-5747
SMI 108A
W 2:00-3:30 & By Appointment
Hevly, Bruce Associate Professor bhevly@uw.edu
(206) 543-9417
SMI 302
MW 1:30-3:00. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
McElmeel, Brendan Doctoral Candidate bmcel@uw.edu
Stacey, Robert Professor, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences bstacey@uw.edu
(206) 221-3491
CMU 071
By appointment only. Email mhr@uw.edu.
Horst, Bradley Doctoral Candidate bthorst@uw.edu
Bergquist, Charles Professor Emeritus caramba@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Thomas, Carol Professor Emeritus carolt@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Forman, Cyrus Ralston Doctoral Candidate cforman@uw.edu
Chaterji, Katia Doctoral Candidate chaterji@uw.edu
Conlon, Frank Professor Emeritus conlon@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Cotton, Matthew D. Doctoral Candidate cotton88@uw.edu
(620) 242-3311
Craddick, Jordan Lee Doctoral Candidate craddick@uw.edu
Alden, Dauril Professor Emeritus dauril@earthlink.net SMI 10
McNally, Debbie Lecturer Part-Time dcm9@uw.edu
(206) 543-0729
SMI 104C
M/W 2:30 - 3:30 and by appointment
Naar, Devin E. Associate Professor, Isaac Alhadeff Professor of Sephardic Studies, Sephardic Studies Program Chair, Director of Graduate Studies denaar@uw.edu
(206) 616-6202
THO 322
By Appointment Only
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
Ebrey, Patricia Professor ebrey@uw.edu
(206) 685-1528
SMI 112A
Hours: W 1:30-3:30 and by appointment
Campbell, Elena I. Associate Professor, Joff Hanauer Endowed Faculty Fellow in History eicampb@uw.edu
(206) 543-6924
SMI 208A
Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Elezovic, Arna Doctoral Candidate elezovic@uw.edu Smith 204-E
Summer 2019: Mondays and Wednesdays 1115 a.m. - 1215 p.m.
Hinchliffe, Emma Doctoral Candidate emmarh@uw.edu SMI 103A
By appointment
Felak, James Professor, Newman Center Professor in Catholic Christianity felak@uw.edu
(206) 543-4797
SMI 112B
W 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment
Ferrill, Arther Professor Emeritus ferrill@uw.edu
Levy, Fred Professor Emeritus flevy@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Giebel, Christoph Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies, The Col. Donald W. Wiethuechter, USA Ret. Endowed Faculty Fellow in the History of War and Society giebel@uw.edu THO 320
Gil, Carlos Professor Emeritus gil@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Glenn, Susan A. Professor glenns@uw.edu
(206) 543-9429
SMI 218B
By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Young, Glennys Professor, Chair, Jon Bridgman Endowed Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies glennys@uw.edu
(206) 685-8192
SMI 308C
Tu 11-12, Thursday 4-5, & By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Gregory, James Professor, Williams Endowed Professor gregoryj@uw.edu
(206) 543-7792
SMI 312B
Tu 3:30-4:30 & By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Hankins, Thomas Professor Emeritus hankins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Hedden, Andrew Associate Director, Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies heddena@uw.edu
(206) 543-7946
SMI M266
By appointment.
Anthony, Lori Graduate Program Assistant, Alumni histgrad@uw.edu
(206) 543-8291
SMI 315B
Osborn, Julie Writing Center Director histwctr@uw.edu
(206) 543-5692
SMI 210C
MWF 11:00-12:30
Jun, Hajin Assistant Professor, James B. Palais Professor of Korean History, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies hjun@uw.edu
Nam, Hwasook Associate Professor Emeritus, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies hsnam@uw.edu
(206) 685-7756
Thomson 301A
Rodriguez-Silva, Ileana Associate Professor, Giovanni and Amne Costigan Endowed Professor imrodrig@uw.edu
(206) 543-6081
SMI 204C
Th 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment.Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Bayona, Jorge E. Doctoral Candidate jbayona@uw.edu SMI 103C
Mondays 1pm-2pm; Tuesdays 10am-11am
Bacharach, Jere Professor Emeritus jere@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Findlay, John M. Professor jfindlay@uw.edu
(206) 543-2573
SMI 108B
Autumn 2019: T 1:30-3:15 & By Appointment
Bachman, Jessica Doctoral Candidate jlb49@uw.edu
Reid, Joshua L. Associate Professor, Director, Center for the Study of the Pacific Northwest jlreid@uw.edu SMI 208B
Smith, Jennifer Doctoral Candidate jms89@uw.edu Smith 203A
Jonas, Raymond Professor jonas@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 210b
By appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require accommodation for an appointment.
Apfel, Josh Administrator joshito@uw.edu
(206) 543-2375
SMI 308A
Estrada, Josue Q. Doctoral Candidate, Mangels Endowed Fellow jqe@uw.edu Smith 214
Tuesdays, 130-3:30 pm
Walker, Joel Thomas Associate Professor, Lawrence J. Roseman Endowed Professorship in History jwalker@uw.edu
206-890-0241
SMI 206B
Mondays, 11:30-12:20 and by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Blank, Katie Doctoral Candidate kblank5@uw.edu
Pyle, Kenneth Professor Emeritus kbp@uw.edu
(206) 543-7717
THO 229
MW 3:30-4:15 & By Appointment
McKaig, Kim Editor, Pacific Northwest Quarterly kmmckaig@uw.edu
(206) 543-2992
SMI 203C
Haddad-Fonda, Kyle Lecturer Part-Time kqhf@uw.edu 208B
Thursdays before 3pm by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Roberts, Kristin Fiscal Specialist II krisrob7@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
Smith 318
Mon-Fri 7:30am - 4:00pm
Schatte, Katja Doctoral Candidate, Predoctoral Instructor & Teaching Assistant kschatte@uw.edu
Halperin, Liora Associate Professor lhalper@uw.edu THO 316
Lin, Hongxuan Doctoral Candidate, Teaching assistant linhx@uw.edu Smith 006
By appointment via email
Nash, Linda Professor lnash@uw.edu
(206) 616-7176
SMI 203A
On leave during 2019-20 academic year
Sears, Laurie Professor Emeritus lsears@uw.edu SMI 103G
Thomas, Lynn M. Professor, Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair, Interim Executive Director, School of Drama lynnmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-4499
SMI 212B
By appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Marhoefer, Laurie Associate Professor marl@uw.edu SMI 118
Schulze-Oechtering, Michael Postdoctoral Scholar masomac@uw.edu
Jung, Moon-Ho Professor, Dio Richardson Endowed Professor mhjung@uw.edu
(206) 543-2798
SMI 204D
Thursdays, 1-3 p.m., and by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Green, F. Mira Lecturer mirag@uw.edu
(206) 616-2418
SMI 104B
Heslop, Madison Doctoral Candidate, Community Engagement Student Assistant mlheslop@uw.edu Smith 103A
By appointment
Metzler, Mark Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies mmetzler@uw.edu
(206) 221-5509
THO 436
O'Mara, Margaret Professor, Howard and Frances Keller Endowed Professor momara@uw.edu
(206) 685-2928
SMI 204B
Sign up here: https://tinyurl.com/yb6r7c39 . Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Mosca, Matthew W. Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies mosca@uw.edu SMI 103E
Wednesdays, 2-4pm (sign-up required)
Mudrock, Theresa History Research Librarian mudrock@uw.edu
(206) 685-1623
Suzzallo Library rm. 136
By appointment at: https://uw.libcal.com/appointments/mudrock
Van Duyn, Matthew Doctoral Candidate mvanduyn@uw.edu
Roberts, Nathan E. Lecturer Part-Time ner3@uw.edu
(206) 543-0729
SMI 104C
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor oneilmr@uw.edu
(206) 543-9370
SMI 212A
W 1:30-3:00 & By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Dhavan, Purnima Associate Professor pdhavan@uw.edu
(206) 616-5298
SMI 206D
Mondays, 1-2 pm, and by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Guy, R. Kent Professor Emeritus qing@uw.edu
(206) 616-5279
SMI 010
Taylor, Quintard Professor Emeritus, Scott and Dorothy Bullitt Professor of American History qtaylor@uw.edu
Taylor, Rachel Lanier Doctoral Candidate, History, Graduate Intern, Society for History in the Federal Government rachellt@uw.edu
Coen, Ross Doctoral Candidate rcoen@uw.edu
Stacey, Robin Chapman Professor rcstacey@uw.edu
(206) 543-9418
SMI 312A
By appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Keel, Roneva Doctoral Candidate rkeel@uw.edu SMI 103B
Friday, 10:30-12:20, and by appointment
Rorabaugh, William Professor Emeritus rorabaug@uw.edu
(206) 543-9856
SMI 103G
MTWThF 12:00-12:30 & By Appointment
Johnson, Richard Professor Emeritus rrj@uw.edu
Kirkendall, Richard Professor Emeritus rsk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Schmidt, Benjamin Professor schmidtb@uw.edu
(206) 543-2373
SMI 116B
Mon. 2.30-3.20 and by appointment
Early, Sara Editor, Pacific Northwest Quarterly searly@uw.edu
(206) 543-2992
SMI 203B
Smallwood, Stephanie Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Department of Comparative History of Ideas ses9@uw.edu
(206) 543-2016
SMI 104A
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Associate Professor shlimon@uw.edu
(206) 616-5279
SMI 204A
By appointment
Short, Devin Ph.D Student shortda@uw.edu
Joshel, Sandra Professor Emeritus sjoshel@uw.edu
Vacek, Shannon Undergraduate Academic Adviser svacek@uw.edu
(206) 543-5691
SMI 315C
Drop in or by appointment
Thurtle, Phillip Professor thurtle@uw.edu
(206) 616-3545
PDL B-103
Contact CHID
Maschman Morrissey, Tracy Director of Academic Services tmasch@uw.edu
(206) 221-5013
Smith 315A
Drop-in or by appointment
Toews, John Professor Emeritus toews@uw.edu
Soja, Taylor Doctoral Candidate , Teaching assistant tsoja@uw.edu Please contact me
Ullman, Joan Professor Emeritus ullman@uw.edu
Urbanski, Charity Senior Lecturer urbanski@uw.edu
(206) 616-5378
SMI 316B
FALL 2019: W 11-12 and 1:30-2:30, or by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access to floors 2 and above is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Rafael, Vicente L. Giovanni and Amne Costigan Endowed Professorship vrafael@uw.edu
(206) 543-5699
SMI 116A
By appointment
Fowler, Wilton Professor Emeritus willfowl@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Dong, Madeleine Yue Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies yuedong@uw.edu
(206) 543-4999
THO 203C
Contact JSIS
Zeng, Xiaoshun PhD Student zengx672@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Gowing, Alain M. Adjunct Professor alain@uw.edu
Woody, Andrea J. Adjunct Professor awoody@uw.edu
Berger, Dan Adjunct Associate Professor daberger@uw.edu
Bessner, Daniel Adjunct Assistant Professor dbessner@uw.edu
Johnson, Eric W. Director of Technical Services, Affiliate Instructor ejred@uw.edu
206-616-9169
Lin , James Adjunct Assistant Professor jyslin@uw.edu
(206) 543-1565
Lange, Tyler Affiliate Assistant Professor langet2@uw.edu
(206)543-1633
Williams, Michael A. Adjunct Professor maw@uw.edu
Beadie, Nancy Adjunct Professor nbeadie@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
Pianko, Noam Adjunct Professor npianko@uw.edu
Yee, Shirley J. Adjunct Professor sjyee@uw.edu
Noegel, Scott B. Adjunct Professor snoegel@uw.edu
Kurashige, Scott Adjunct Professor stk4@uw.edu
Way, Thaisa Adjunct Professor tway@uw.edu
Freije, Vanessa Adjunct Assistant Professor vfreije@uw.edu
Share