You are here

People - Faculty

Professor Anand Yang
Professor, Chair, College of Arts and Sciences Term Professor / (206) 543-4902
SMI 308C
Jordanna Bailkin
Professor, Jere L. Bacharach Endowed Professor in International Studies / (206) 543-7342
Office Hours: By Appointment
SMI 218D
Professor Dong
Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies / (206) 543-4999
Office Hours: Contact JSIS
THO 203C
Patricia Ebrey
Professor, Williams Family Endowed Professor in History / (206) 685-1528
Office Hours: Hours: W 1:30-3:30
SMI 112A
Professor James Felak
Professor / (206) 543-4797
Office Hours: W 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment
SMI 112B
Professor John Findlay
Professor / (206) 543-2573
Office Hours: W 1:30-3:20 & By Appointment
SMI 108B
Professor Christoph Giebel
Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies, The Col. Donald W. Wiethuechter, USA Ret. Endowed Faculty Fellow in the History of War and Society
THO 320
F. Mira Green
Lecturer / (206) 616-2418
SMI 104B
Bruce Hevly
Associate Professor / (206) 543-9417
Office Hours: MW 1:30-3:00
SMI 302
Eric Johnson PhD
Director of Technical Services, Lecturer / 206-616-9169
SMI 206C
Professor Moon-Ho Jung
Professor, Dio Richardson Endowed Professor / (206) 543-2798
Office Hours: Th 1:00-3:00 & By Appointment
SMI 204D
Mark Metzler
Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies / (206) 221-5509
THO 436
Professor Matthew Mosca
Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies
SMI 103E
Devin Naar with Ladino artifact
Associate Professor, Isaac Alhadeff Professor of Sephardic Studies, Sephardic Studies Program Chair, Director of Graduate Studies / (206) 616-6202
Office Hours: By Appointment Only
THO 322
Linda Nash
Professor, Director, Center for the Study of the Pacific Northwest, John Calhoun Smith Memorial Endowed Professor / (206) 616-7176
Office Hours: On leave during 2018-19 academic year
SMI 203A
Margaret O'Mara headshot
Professor, Howard and Frances Keller Endowed Professor / (206) 685-2928
Office Hours: TuTh 1:30-2:30, sign up here:
SMI 204B
Mary O'Neil
Associate Professor / (206) 543-9370
Office Hours: W 1:30-3:00 & By Appointment
SMI 212A
Ileana Rodriguez-Silva
Associate Professor, Giovanni and Amne Costigan Endowed Professor / (206) 543-6081
Office Hours: Th 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment
SMI 204C
Professor William Rorabaugh
Professor / (206) 543-9856
Office Hours: MTWThF 12:00-12:30 & By Appointment
SMI 316C
Laurie Sears
Professor, Walker Family Endowed Professor in History / (206) 543-5745
Office Hours: Email for appointment
SMI 103F
Robert Stacey
Professor, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences / (206) 221-3491
Office Hours: By appointment only. Email
CMU 071
Professor Charity Urbanski
Senior Lecturer, Joff Hanauer Endowed Faculty Fellow / (206) 616-5378
Office Hours: WINTER 2019: Tues 11-12, Wed 1-2, and by appointment
SMI 316B
Professor Joel Walker
Associate Professor, Lawrence J. Roseman Endowed Professorship in History / 206-890-0241
Office Hours: Mondays, 11:30-12:20 and by appointment.
SMI 206B
Glennys Young
Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies, Jon Bridgman Endowed Professor / (206) 685-8192
Office Hours: Tu 11-12, Thursday 4-5, & By Appointment
SMI 303F

Emeritus Faculty

Frank Conlon
Professor Emeritus / (206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Kent Guy
Professor Emeritus / (206) 616-5279
SMI 010
Professor Emeritus / (206) 543-8426
Office Hours: TTh 1:00-2:00 & By Appointment
SMI 103G
Richard Kirkendall
Professor Emeritus / (206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Fred Levy
Professor Emeritus / (206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Professor Hwasook Nam
Associate Professor Emeritus, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies / (206) 685-7756
Office Hours: By Appointment
THO 301A
Kenneth Pyle
Professor Emeritus / (206) 543-7717
Office Hours: MW 3:30-4:15 & By Appointment
THO 229
Professor Emeritus Quintard Taylor
Professor Emeritus, Scott and Dorothy Bullitt Professor of American History / (206) 543-5698
SMI 316A

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Beadie, Nancy Adjunct Professor
Berger, Dan Adjunct Professor
Bessner, Daniel Adjunct Assistant Professor
Freije, Vanessa Adjunct Assistant Professor
Gowing, Alain M. Adjunct Professor
Kurashige, Scott Adjunct Professor
Lin , James Adjunct Assistant Professor
Noegel, Scott B. Adjunct Professor
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Faculty
Pianko, Noam Adjunct Professor
Way, Thaisa Adjunct Faculty
Williams, Michael A. Adjunct Professor
Woody, Andrea J. Associate Professor
Yee, Shirley J. Adjunct Professor