You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aguirre, Michael D. Doctoral Candidate aguirrem@uw.edu
Alden, Dauril Professor Emeritus dauril@earthlink.net
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Anthony, Lori Graduate Program Assistant, Alumni histgrad@uw.edu
(206) 543-8291
SMI 315B
Apfel, Josh Administrator joshito@uw.edu
(206) 543-2375
SMI 308A
Archibald, Ryan Ph.D. Candidate rarchiba@uw.edu
Bacharach, Jere Professor Emeritus jere@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Bachman, Jessica Graduate Student jlb49@uw.edu
Bailkin, Jordanna Professor, Jere L. Bacharach Endowed Professor in International Studies bailkin@uw.edu
(206) 543-7342
SMI 218D
By Appointment
Behlmer, George Professor behlmer@uw.edu
(206) 543-5747
SMI 108A
W 2:00-3:30 & By Appointment
Bergquist, Charles Professor Emeritus caramba@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Assistant Professor shlimon@uw.edu
(206) 616-5279
SMI 204A
AUT 2017: Tuesdays 3:00-5:00
Blank, Katie Ph.D. Student kblank5@uw.edu
Butow, Robert J.C. Professor Emeritus rbutow@uw.edu
Campbell, Elena I. Associate Professor eicampb@uw.edu
(206) 543-6924
SMI 208A
Campbell, Micaela Ph.D. Candidate micaelac@uw.edu
Canary, Peyton Doctoral Candidate peytoc@uw.edu
Chaterji, Katia Ph.D. Student chaterji@uw.edu
Claycomb, Jessica Fiscal Specialist 2 jmariec@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 318
Cobbins, Quin'Nita Graduate Student qcobbins@uw.edu
Coen, Ross Ph.D. Candidate rcoen@uw.edu
Conlon, Frank Professor Emeritus conlon@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Cotton, Matthew D. 2nd Year Ph.D. Student, TA - HSTEU210 cotton88@uw.edu
(620) 242-3311
SMI 08
W 1:30-3:30 PM & By Appointment
Craddick, Jordan Lee Ph.D. Student craddick@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies, Howard and Frances Keller Endowed Professor in History pdhavan@uw.edu
(206) 616-5298
SMI 206D
Dong, Madeleine Yue Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies yuedong@uw.edu
(206) 543-4999
THO 203C
Contact JSIS
Early, Sara Editor, Pacific Northwest Quarterly searly@uw.edu
(206) 543-2992
SMI 203B
Ebrey, Patricia Professor, Williams Family Endowed Professor in History ebrey@uw.edu
(206) 685-1528
SMI 112A
Hours: W 1:30-3:30
Elezovic, Arna Ph.D. Candidate elezovic@uw.edu SMITH 06
Tuesday 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. or by appointment
Estrada, Josue Q. Ph.D. Candidate, Mangels Endowed Fellow jqe@uw.edu Smith Hall 103C
M W 11:30-12:30 or by appointment
Felak, James Professor felak@uw.edu
(206) 543-4797
SMI 112B
W 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment
Ferrill, Arther Professor Emeritus ferrill@uw.edu
Findlay, John M. Professor jfindlay@uw.edu
(206) 543-2573
SMI 108B
W 1:30-3:20 & By Appointment
Forman, Cyrus Ralston Graduate Student cforman@uw.edu
Fowler, Wilton Professor Emeritus willfowl@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Giebel, Christoph Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies giebel@uw.edu
(206) 543-6885
THO 320
Gil, Carlos Professor Emeritus gil@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Glenn, Susan A. Professor glenns@uw.edu
(206) 543-9429
SMI 218B
By Appointment
Green, F. Mira Lecturer mirag@uw.edu
Gregory, James Professor gregoryj@uw.edu
(206) 543-7792
SMI 118
W 2:30-3:30 & By Appointment
Gross, Nell Undergraduate Advisor ngross@uw.edu
(206) 543-5691
SMI 315C
Drop-in or by appointment: https://histadv.acuityscheduling.com/schedule.php?calendarID=477071
Guy, R. Kent Professor Emeritus qing@uw.edu
(206) 616-5279
SMI 010
Hall, Emily Marie Anderson Ph.D. Candidate emily4mi@uw.edu SMI 318
T 11:00-12:00 & By Appointment
Halperin, Liora Associate Professor lhalper@uw.edu THO 316
Hankins, Thomas Professor Emeritus hankins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Harkewicz, Laura J. Lecturer Part-Time harkel1@uw.edu
Harmon, Alexandra J. Professor Emeritus aharmon@uw.edu
Hasegawa, Kazumi Visiting Scholar kazumih@uw.edu
Hedden, Andrew Associate Director, Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies heddena@uw.edu
(206) 543-7946
SMI M266
By appointment.
Heslop, Madison Graduate Student mlheslop@uw.edu Smith 204E
Thursday 11:30-1:30 or by appointment
Hevly, Bruce Associate Professor bhevly@uw.edu
(206) 543-9417
SMI 302
MW 1:30-3:00
Hinchliffe, Emma Ph.D. Candidate emmarh@uw.edu SMI 103A
By appointment
Horst, Bradley Ph.D. Student bthorst@uw.edu
Jiamrattanyoo, Arthit Ph.D. Candidate arthitj@uw.edu
Johnson, Eric W. Director of Technical Services ejred@uw.edu
206-616-9169
SMI 206C
Johnson, Richard Professor Emeritus rrj@uw.edu
(206) 543-4967
SMI 312B
Jonas, Raymond Professor, Colonel Donald W. Wiethuechter, USA Ret., Endowed Faculty Fellow in History jonas@uw.edu
(206) 543-5749
SMI 210b
on leave, meet by appointment only
Joshel, Sandra Professor Emeritus sjoshel@uw.edu
(206) 543-8426
SMI 103G
TTh 1:00-2:00 & By Appointment
Jung, Moon-Ho Associate Professor mhjung@uw.edu
(206) 543-2798
SMI 203D
T 2:30-4:30 & By Appointment
Kane, Adrian A. Graduate Student akane14@uw.edu Abroad in United Kingdom 2017-2018
Keel, Roneva Ph.D. Candidate rkeel@uw.edu SMI 214
Kirkendall, Richard Professor Emeritus rsk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Lai, Symbol Ph.D. Candidate symbol@uw.edu
Levy, Fred Professor Emeritus flevy@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Lillie, Aaron Ph.D. Student ajl22@uw.edu
Lin, Hongxuan Ph.D. Student, Teaching assistant linhx@uw.edu Smith 006
Monday 1130am - 1pm, and by appointment via email
Lozar, Patrick Ph.D. Candidate plozar@uw.edu Smith 203E, Center for the Study of the Pacific Northwest
Tues. - Fri., 8:30-1:30
Mahoney, Eleanor Ph.D. Candidate, Pre-Doctoral Instructor ebm5@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Assistant Professor marl@uw.edu SMI 118
Maschman Morrissey, Tracy Director of Academic Services tmasch@uw.edu
(206) 221-5013
Smith 315A
Drop-in or by appointment
McElmeel, Brendan Graduate Student bmcel@uw.edu Smith 08
Mondays 11:15-12:15 and by appointment
McKaig, Kim Editor, Pacific Northwest Quarterly kmmckaig@uw.edu
(206) 543-2992
SMI 203C
McKenna, Kevin Ph.D. Candidate, Instructor, Lewis & Clark College History Department kmcken13@uw.edu Miller 425, Lewis & Clark College
McNally, Debbie Lecturer Part-Time dcm9@uw.edu
Meredith, Jesse Ph.D. Candidate jdm83@uw.edu
Metzler, Mark Professor mmetzler@uw.edu
(206) 221-5509
THO 436
Meyer, Isaac Ph.D. Student ijmeyer@uw.edu
Mosca, Matthew W. Assistant Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies mosca@uw.edu SMI 103E
Mudrock, Theresa History Research Librarian mudrock@uw.edu
(206) 685-1623
Suzzallo Library rm. 136
Mondays 2:30-3:30 & Thursdays 10:30-noon & by appointment
Murray, Star Assistant to the Chair starm@uw.edu
(206) 543-6224
SMI 308B
Myers, Polly Full-Time Lecturer, Integrated Social Sciences prmyers@uw.edu Cunningham 208
Naar, Devin E. Associate Professor, Isaac Alhadeff Professor of Sephardic Studies, Sephardic Studies Program Chair denaar@uw.edu
(206) 616-6202
THO 226
By Appointment Only
Nam, Hwasook Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies, James B. Palais Endowed Associate Professor in Korea Studies hsnam@uw.edu
(206) 685-7756
THO 301A
By Appointment
Nash, Linda Associate Professor, Director, Center for the Study of the Pacific Northwest, John Calhoun Smith Memorial Endowed Professor lnash@uw.edu
(206) 616-7176
SMI 203A
Nguyen, Huong T. D. Ph.D. Candidate ndhuong@uw.edu
O'Mara, Margaret Professor momara@uw.edu
(206) 685-2928
SMI 204B
By appointment
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor oneilmr@uw.edu
(206) 543-9370
SMI 212A
W 1:30-3:00 & By Appointment
Osborn, Julie Writing Center Director histwctr@uw.edu
(206) 543-5692
SMI 210C
MWF 11:00-12:30
Park, Jeri Office Lead jeripark@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 318
Patel, Shruti Ph.D. Candidate shrutip@uw.edu
Polansky, Joshua M.A. student, Director, Visual Resources Collection, College of Built Environments jpo@uw.edu
(206) 543-7598
330 Gould Hall
By appointment
Pyle, Kenneth Professor Emeritus kbp@uw.edu
(206) 543-7717
THO 229
MW 3:30-4:15 & By Appointment
Rafael, Vicente L. Professor vrafael@uw.edu
(206) 543-5699
SMI 116A
By appointment
Reagan, Michael Ph.D. Candidate reagan@uw.edu
Reid, Joshua L. Associate Professor jlreid@uw.edu SMI 208B
Robb, Amanda S. Ph.D. Student asr73@uw.edu
(970) 640-8929
Roberts, Nathan E. Lecturer Part-Time ner3@uw.edu
Rodriguez-Silva, Ileana Associate Professor imrodrig@uw.edu
(206) 543-6081
SMI 204C
Th 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment
Rorabaugh, William Professor, Dio Richardson Endowed Professor rorabaug@uw.edu
(206) 543-9856
SMI 316C
MTWThF 12:00-12:30 & By Appointment
Roy, Alyson Ph.D. Candidate, Teaching Associate, Department Web RA alysor@uw.edu SMI 103B
By Appointment
Schatte, Katja Doctoral Candidate, Predoctoral Instructor & Teaching Assistant kschatte@uw.edu
Schmidt, Benjamin Professor, Giovanni and Amne Costigan Endowed Professor schmidtb@uw.edu
(206) 543-2373
SMI 116
By appointment
Sears, Laurie Professor, Walker Family Endowed Professor in History lsears@uw.edu
(206) 543-5745
SMI 103F
Email for appointment
Shapiro, Sam M.A. Student shapiro1@uw.edu
Sharma, Kirk D. Ph.D. Student kirks77@uw.edu SMI 08
Mondays 12:30-1:30, and by appointment
Smallwood, Stephanie Associate Professor ses9@uw.edu
(206) 543-2016
SMI 104A
Soja, Taylor Ph.D. Student & Teaching Assistant tsoja@uw.edu SMI 214
Weds. 11:15-12:15 & by appointment
Stacey, Robert Professor, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences bstacey@uw.edu
(206) 221-3491
CMU 071
By appointment only. Email mhr@uw.edu.
Stacey, Robin Chapman Professor rcstacey@uw.edu
(206) 543-9418
SMI 212A
None for summer
Taylor, Quintard Professor Emeritus, Scott and Dorothy Bullitt Professor of American History qtaylor@uw.edu
(206) 543-5698
SMI 316A
Taylor, Rachel Lanier Doctoral Candidate, History, Summer Historian, National Park Service rachellt@uw.edu
Thomas, Carol Professor Emeritus carolt@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Thomas, Lynn M. Professor lynnmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-4499
SMI 212B
By appointment
Thurtle, Phillip Associate Professor thurtle@uw.edu
(206) 616-3545
PDL B-103
Contact CHID
Toews, John Professor Emeritus toews@uw.edu
(206) 543-9855
SMI 312A
Ullman, Joan Professor Emeritus ullman@uw.edu
Urbanski, Charity Senior Lecturer, Joff Hanauer Endowed Faculty Fellow urbanski@uw.edu
(206) 616-5378
SMI 316B
M W 11-12, and by appointment (fall 2017)
Van Duyn, Matthew Ph.D. Candidate mvanduyn@uw.edu SMI 104C
T 10:20-11:20; TH 2-3
Vanderveen, A. Mark Ph.D. Student amarkv@uw.edu
Walker, Joel Thomas Associate Professor jwalker@uw.edu
206-890-0241
Smith Hall, room 206B
Mondays, 11:30-12:20 and by appointment.
Warren, Adam Associate Professor awarren2@uw.edu
(206) 543-1197
SMI 218C
By Appointment
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
Weston, Nathaniel Parker Lecturer Part-Time npw2@uw.edu
Yang, Anand Professor, Chair, College of Arts and Sciences Term Professor aay@uw.edu
(206) 543-4902
403 Thomson; 308C Smith
Young, Glennys Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies, Jon Bridgman Endowed Professor glennys@uw.edu
(206) 685-8192
THO 423
Tu 11-12, Thursday 4-5, & By Appointment
Zaides, Sarah M. Ph.D. Candidate Szaides@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Beadie, Nancy Adjunct Faculty nbeadie@uw.edu
Berger, Dan Adjunct Faculty daberger@uw.edu
Bessner, Daniel Adjunct Assistant Professor dbessner@uw.edu
Fine, Arthur I. Adjunct Faculty afine@uw.edu
Freije, Vanessa Adjunct Assistant Professor vfreije@uw.edu
Gamboa, Erasmo Associate Professor gamboae@uw.edu
Gowing, Alain M. Adjunct Faculty alain@uw.edu
Kurashige, Scott Adjunct Professor stk4@uw.edu
Leiren, Terje I. Adjunct Faculty leiren@uw.edu
Noegel, Scott B. Chair and Professor snoegel@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Faculty novetzke@uw.edu
Pianko, Noam Associate Professor npianko@uw.edu
Way, Thaisa Adjunct Faculty tway@uw.edu
Williams, Michael A. Professor maw@uw.edu
Woody, Andrea J. Associate Professor awoody@uw.edu
Yee, Shirley J. Adjunct Professor sjyee@uw.edu
Share