You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Ullman, Joan Professor Emeritus ullman@uw.edu
Ferrill, Arther Professor Emeritus ferrill@uw.edu
Waugh, Daniel Professor Emeritus dwaugh@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
Bayona, Jorge E. Doctoral Candidate jbayona@uw.edu
Soja, Taylor Doctoral Candidate , Teaching assistant tsoja@uw.edu
Chaterji, Katia Doctoral Candidate chaterji@uw.edu
Jiamrattanyoo, Arthit Doctoral Candidate arthitj@uw.edu
Coen, Ross Doctoral Candidate rcoen@uw.edu
Heslop, Madison Doctoral Candidate, Community Engagement Student Assistant mlheslop@uw.edu By appointment
McElmeel, Brendan Ph.D. Candidate bmcel@uw.edu
Blank, Katie Doctoral Candidate kblank5@uw.edu
Bachman, Jessica Doctoral Candidate jlb49@uw.edu
Schatte, Katja Doctoral Candidate, Predoctoral Instructor & Teaching Assistant kschatte@uw.edu
Zeng, Xiaoshun PhD Student zengx672@uw.edu
Harmon, Alexandra J. Professor Emeritus aharmon@uw.edu
Short, Devin Ph.D Student shortda@uw.edu
Horst, Bradley Doctoral Candidate bthorst@uw.edu
Taylor, Rachel Lanier Doctoral Candidate, History, Graduate Intern, Society for History in the Federal Government rachellt@uw.edu
Craddick, Jordan Lee Doctoral Candidate craddick@uw.edu
Van Duyn, Matthew Doctoral Candidate mvanduyn@uw.edu
Jun, Hajin Assistant Professor, James B. Palais Professor of Korean History, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies hjun@uw.edu
Forman, Cyrus Ralston Doctoral Candidate cforman@uw.edu
Lillie, Aaron Ph.D. Student ajl22@uw.edu
Cotton, Matthew D. Doctoral Candidate cotton88@uw.edu
(620) 242-3311
Kane, Adrian A. Doctoral Candidate akane14@uw.edu Wednesdays, 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Haddad-Fonda, Kyle Lecturer Part-Time kqhf@uw.edu 208B
Thursdays before 3pm by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Stacey, Robert Professor, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences bstacey@uw.edu
(206) 221-3491
CMU 071
By appointment only. Email mhr@uw.edu.
Thurtle, Phillip Professor thurtle@uw.edu
(206) 616-3545
PDL B-103
Contact CHID
Guy, R. Kent Professor Emeritus qing@uw.edu
(206) 616-5279
SMI 010
Fowler, Wilton Professor Emeritus willfowl@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Gil, Carlos Professor Emeritus gil@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Hankins, Thomas Professor Emeritus hankins@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Kirkendall, Richard Professor Emeritus rsk@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Levy, Fred Professor Emeritus flevy@uw.edu
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Alden, Dauril Professor Emeritus dauril@earthlink.net
(206) 543-7972
SMI 10
Bacharach, Jere Professor Emeritus jere@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Bergquist, Charles Professor Emeritus caramba@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Conlon, Frank Professor Emeritus conlon@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Thomas, Carol Professor Emeritus carolt@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 10
Hinchliffe, Emma Doctoral Candidate emmarh@uw.edu SMI 103A
By appointment
Keel, Roneva Doctoral Candidate rkeel@uw.edu SMI 103B
Friday, 10:30-12:20, and by appointment
Mosca, Matthew W. Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies mosca@uw.edu SMI 103E
Sears, Laurie Professor Emeritus lsears@uw.edu
(206) 543-5745
SMI 103F
Email for appointment
Joshel, Sandra Professor Emeritus sjoshel@uw.edu
(206) 543-8426
SMI 103G
TTh 1:00-2:00 & By Appointment
Rorabaugh, William Professor Emeritus rorabaug@uw.edu
(206) 543-9856
SMI 103G
MTWThF 12:00-12:30 & By Appointment
Smallwood, Stephanie Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Department of Comparative History of Ideas ses9@uw.edu
(206) 543-2016
SMI 104A
Green, F. Mira Lecturer mirag@uw.edu
(206) 616-2418
SMI 104B
McNally, Debbie Lecturer Part-Time dcm9@uw.edu
(206) 543-0729
SMI 104C
Roberts, Nathan E. Lecturer Part-Time ner3@uw.edu
(206) 543-0729
SMI 104C
Behlmer, George Professor behlmer@uw.edu
(206) 543-5747
SMI 108A
W 2:00-3:30 & By Appointment
Findlay, John M. Professor jfindlay@uw.edu
(206) 543-2573
SMI 108B
W 1:30-3:20 & By Appointment
Ebrey, Patricia Professor ebrey@uw.edu
(206) 685-1528
SMI 112A
Hours: W 1:30-3:30
Felak, James Professor, Newman Center Professor in Catholic Christianity felak@uw.edu
(206) 543-4797
SMI 112B
W 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment
Schmidt, Benjamin Professor schmidtb@uw.edu
(206) 543-2373
SMI 116
By appointment
Rafael, Vicente L. Giovanni and Amne Costigan Endowed Professorship vrafael@uw.edu
(206) 543-5699
SMI 116A
By appointment
Marhoefer, Laurie Associate Professor marl@uw.edu SMI 118
Nash, Linda Professor lnash@uw.edu
(206) 616-7176
SMI 203A
On leave during 2019-20 academic year
Early, Sara Editor, Pacific Northwest Quarterly searly@uw.edu
(206) 543-2992
SMI 203B
McKaig, Kim Editor, Pacific Northwest Quarterly kmmckaig@uw.edu
(206) 543-2992
SMI 203C
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Associate Professor shlimon@uw.edu
(206) 616-5279
SMI 204A
By appointment
O'Mara, Margaret Professor, Howard and Frances Keller Endowed Professor momara@uw.edu
(206) 685-2928
SMI 204B
Sign up here: https://tinyurl.com/yb6r7c39 . Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Rodriguez-Silva, Ileana Associate Professor, Giovanni and Amne Costigan Endowed Professor imrodrig@uw.edu
(206) 543-6081
SMI 204C
Th 2:00-3:00 & By Appointment.Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Jung, Moon-Ho Professor, Dio Richardson Endowed Professor mhjung@uw.edu
(206) 543-2798
SMI 204D
Thursdays, 1-3 p.m., and by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Walker, Joel Thomas Associate Professor, Lawrence J. Roseman Endowed Professorship in History jwalker@uw.edu
206-890-0241
SMI 206B
Mondays, 11:30-12:20 and by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Dhavan, Purnima Associate Professor pdhavan@uw.edu
(206) 616-5298
SMI 206D
Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Campbell, Elena I. Associate Professor, Joff Hanauer Endowed Faculty Fellow in History eicampb@uw.edu
(206) 543-6924
SMI 208A
Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Reid, Joshua L. Associate Professor, Director, Center for the Study of the Pacific Northwest jlreid@uw.edu SMI 208B
Jonas, Raymond Professor jonas@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
SMI 210b
W 2:30-3:20 (during regular academic year) also by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hour
Osborn, Julie Writing Center Director histwctr@uw.edu
(206) 543-5692
SMI 210C
MWF 11:00-12:30
O'Neil, Mary Associate Professor oneilmr@uw.edu
(206) 543-9370
SMI 212A
W 1:30-3:00 & By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Thomas, Lynn M. Professor, Floyd U. Jones Family Endowed Chair, Interim Executive Director, School of Drama lynnmt@uw.edu
(206) 543-4499
SMI 212B
By appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Glenn, Susan A. Professor glenns@uw.edu
(206) 543-9429
SMI 218B
By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Warren, Adam Associate Professor awarren2@uw.edu
(206) 543-1197
SMI 218C
By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Bailkin, Jordanna Professor, Jere L. Bacharach Endowed Professor in International Studies bailkin@uw.edu
(206) 543-7342
SMI 218D
By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Hevly, Bruce Associate Professor bhevly@uw.edu
(206) 543-9417
SMI 302
MW 1:30-3:00. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Apfel, Josh Administrator joshito@uw.edu
(206) 543-2375
SMI 308A
Young, Glennys Professor, Chair, Jon Bridgman Endowed Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies glennys@uw.edu
(206) 685-8192
SMI 308C
Tu 11-12, Thursday 4-5, & By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Toews, John Professor Emeritus toews@uw.edu
(206) 543-9855
SMI 312A
Stacey, Robin Chapman Professor rcstacey@uw.edu
(206) 543-9418
SMI 312A
By appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Gregory, James Professor, Williams Endowed Professor gregoryj@uw.edu
(206) 543-7792
SMI 312B
Tu 3:30-4:30 & By Appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Johnson, Richard Professor Emeritus rrj@uw.edu
(206) 543-4967
SMI 312B
Anthony, Lori Graduate Program Assistant, Alumni histgrad@uw.edu
(206) 543-8291
SMI 315B
Vacek, Shannon Undergraduate Academic Adviser svacek@uw.edu
(206) 543-5691
SMI 315C
Drop in or by appointment
Taylor, Quintard Professor Emeritus, Scott and Dorothy Bullitt Professor of American History qtaylor@uw.edu
(206) 543-5698
SMI 316A
Urbanski, Charity Senior Lecturer urbanski@uw.edu
(206) 616-5378
SMI 316B
SPRING 2019: MW 11-12 or by appointment. Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access to floors 2 and above is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Yang, Anand Professor, College of Arts and Sciences Term Professor aay@uw.edu
(206) 543-4902
SMI 316C
Smith Hall will have no elevator from June 17 through December. Access is solely by stairs. Please contact me if you require an accommodation for office hours or other events.
Hedden, Andrew Associate Director, Harry Bridges Center for Labor Studies heddena@uw.edu
(206) 543-7946
SMI M266
By appointment.
Lin, Hongxuan Doctoral Candidate, Teaching assistant linhx@uw.edu Smith 006
By appointment via email
Smith, Jennifer Doctoral Candidate jms89@uw.edu Smith 203A
Elezovic, Arna Doctoral Candidate elezovic@uw.edu Smith 204-E
Summer 2019: Mondays and Wednesdays 1115 a.m. - 1215 p.m.
Estrada, Josue Q. Doctoral Candidate, Mangels Endowed Fellow jqe@uw.edu Smith 214
Tuesdays, 130-3:30 pm
Colley, Alexandra Assistant to the Chair alexc09@uw.edu
(206) 543-6224
Smith 308B
Maschman Morrissey, Tracy Director of Academic Services tmasch@uw.edu
(206) 221-5013
Smith 315A
Drop-in or by appointment
Roberts, Kristin Fiscal Specialist II krisrob7@uw.edu
(206) 543-5790
Smith 318
Mon-Fri 7:30am - 4:00pm
Mudrock, Theresa History Research Librarian mudrock@uw.edu
(206) 685-1623
Suzzallo Library rm. 136
By appointment at: https://uw.libcal.com/appointments/mudrock
Dong, Madeleine Yue Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies yuedong@uw.edu
(206) 543-4999
THO 203C
Contact JSIS
Pyle, Kenneth Professor Emeritus kbp@uw.edu
(206) 543-7717
THO 229
MW 3:30-4:15 & By Appointment
Nam, Hwasook Associate Professor Emeritus, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies hsnam@uw.edu
(206) 685-7756
THO 301A
By Appointment
Halperin, Liora Associate Professor lhalper@uw.edu THO 316
Giebel, Christoph Associate Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies, The Col. Donald W. Wiethuechter, USA Ret. Endowed Faculty Fellow in the History of War and Society giebel@uw.edu THO 320
Naar, Devin E. Associate Professor, Isaac Alhadeff Professor of Sephardic Studies, Sephardic Studies Program Chair, Director of Graduate Studies denaar@uw.edu
(206) 616-6202
THO 322
By Appointment Only
Metzler, Mark Professor, Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies mmetzler@uw.edu
(206) 221-5509
THO 436

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Beadie, Nancy Adjunct Professor nbeadie@uw.edu
Berger, Dan Adjunct Associate Professor daberger@uw.edu
Bessner, Daniel Adjunct Assistant Professor dbessner@uw.edu
Freije, Vanessa Adjunct Assistant Professor vfreije@uw.edu
Gowing, Alain M. Adjunct Professor alain@uw.edu
Johnson, Eric W. Director of Technical Services, Affiliate Instructor ejred@uw.edu
206-616-9169
Kurashige, Scott Adjunct Professor stk4@uw.edu
Lange, Tyler Affiliate Assistant Professor langet2@uw.edu
(206)543-1633
Lin , James Adjunct Assistant Professor jyslin@uw.edu
(206) 543-1565
Noegel, Scott B. Adjunct Professor snoegel@uw.edu
Novetzke, Christian Adjunct Professor novetzke@uw.edu
Pianko, Noam Adjunct Professor npianko@uw.edu
Way, Thaisa Adjunct Professor tway@uw.edu
Williams, Michael A. Adjunct Professor maw@uw.edu
Woody, Andrea J. Adjunct Professor awoody@uw.edu
Yee, Shirley J. Adjunct Professor sjyee@uw.edu
Share